Training time

Too fat, work is to busy, not motivated. These are all my normal excuses- but times have changed..  So far i’m in my third week of a new training program and all is going well.

A mix of indoor and outdoor rides, stretching and core strength sessions and a positive attitude..  Setting up new routines, so i can fit my riding aspirations in with my normal life..

I am really starting to feel the benefits on the bike.. especially during my Saturday mini marathon on the mountain bike.. every week going further and a little faster.  Each day i feel i am recovering a bit better which is a real positive.

We are now in the depths of winter.. so i have had to endure cold and some seriously wet rides.. but the effort is starting to pay off which is keeping me motivated..

I cannot wait to see where this leads.  Onwards and Upwards!

Leave a Reply

